Defekt / BLACK 2-LP Gatefold

More Views

Defekt / BLACK 2-LP Gatefold

Art: LP
Art. Nr.: 53699
Release: 29.03.2019

Incl. 20% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Availability: In stock


Genre: Neue Deutsche Härte

Color: Black

Edition: Re-Issue

Packaging: Gatefold Cover


OOMPH! "Defekt" -  BLACK 2-LP in Gatefold Cover

Re-Issue 2019 including Bonus Tracks

The direction OOMPH! chose on Sperm came to a logical conclusion on Defekt (1995): Billboard Magazine clumsily called it „Sepultura meets DAF“, but it was actually a fascinating and hefty caleidoscope of crossover sounds. The third OOMPH! album is filled to the brim with riff-laden industrial monsters such as ‘Hate Sweet Hate‘, infectious single ‘Ice-Coffin‘ and ‘Hast du geglaubt‘, and open-minded metal crowds lapped it up just as greedily as electronica lovers. Melodic choruses took turns with impressive growls and painted a pretty good picture of all the things the German band would be capable of in the future.


SIDE A    
1.    Hate Sweet Hate
2.    Ice-Coffin
3.    Willst Du Hoffnung?
4.    Hello My Name Is Cancer
SIDE B    
1.    Zeitweilig Incontinent
2.    Hast Du Geglaubt?
3.    Come And Kick Me
4.    Turn The Knife
SIDE C    
1.    Decubitus Vulgaris
2.    Mitten Ins Herz
3.    Your Love Is Killing Me
4.    Defekt
SIDE D     
1.    Fleisch
2.    Asshole
3.    A.L.I.V.E.
4    Ice-Coffin (Haujobb Mix)