Expound And Exhort - 2-CD

Log in to see the price details
Art. Nr.:
Release: 27.03.2020
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Out of stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Mar 27, 2020
Genre Death Metal
Edition Re-Release, Re-Issue
Packaging Slipcase
Number 2


Log in to see the price details

Forgotten early 90’s Death Metal classic back in the spotlight!

Bonus disc has remastered demos! Essential.

Viogression’s debut is one of the great early 90’s Death Metal albums but it never got any bigger attention. This was because the band signed to one of the most notorious rip-off labels at the time, and this wasn’t the only bad thing that happened. Viogression’s American label folded during the first week of the band’s tour with Death, a tour was meant to promote “Expound & Exhort”, and to add insult to injury, their label could not pay for the Euro leg of said tour and so the band had to withdraw. This resulted in very little attention to their debut which just happens to be a Death Metal masterpiece.


1. Maggot Synod
2. Nothing (Psychosomatic Insanity)
3. Puritan Flames
4. Wind of Death
5. Fragmented Carcass
6. Cross Spells
7. As You Die
8. Limb from Limb
9. Transmigration
10. Choir of Loudun
11. Circle of the Divine
12. Choir of Loudun - The Chanting

Bonus CD:
1. Execution (Execution Demo)
2. Fleshlords (Execution Demo)
3. Nothing (Psychosomatic Insanity) (Execution Demo)
4. Survival Denial (Execution Demo)
5. Perception Blur (Perception Blur Demo)
6. Thirst For Blood (Perception Blur Demo)
7. Bare Wounds (Perception Blur Demo)
8. Cryonic Death (Perception Blur Demo)
9. Xglbits (Perception Blur Demo)