Master Of Disguise - Slipcase 2-CD

Log in to see the price details
Art. Nr.:
Release: 18.02.2022
In stock

NOTE: You cannot split your order into multiple shipments. Your order will be delivered. As soon as all items are available.

Article information

More Information
Release Date Feb 18, 2022
Genre Power Metal, Speed Metal
Edition Re-Release, Re-Issue, Remastered
Packaging Slipcase
Number 2


Log in to see the price details

Deluxe 2-CD re-issue of a Classic 80’s Speed Metal record!

Savage Grace’s debut record “Master of Disguise” is a critically overlooked speed metal gem that oozes with charisma. The Californian quintet offers nine energetic songs with a concise running time of thirty-five minutes.

This re-issue include five bonus songs from the early Mini-LP “The Dominatress” and other bonus songs that offer even more value for money. The musicianship is fast but very skilled. The guitar riffs are tight, pitiless and energetic while the guitar solos find the perfect balance between melody and energy.

The rhythm section is quite energetic with a vibrant audible bass guitar sound and playful drum patterns that are give the opportunity to shine on multiple occasions. The vocals are youthful, passionate and melodic and will please fans of early Heavy Metal, Glam Metal and even Punkrock alike.

While most speed metal bands sound negative in their aggressive approach, Savage Grace sound like they were enjoying themselves a great deal while recording this cult classic in the mid-eighties. Savage Grace’s “Master of Disguise” is a melodic, playful and timeless album somewhere between heavy, speed and thrash metal stylistics with a few Glam and Punk stylistics thrown in. The final result sounds absolutely unique, grows with every spin and hasn’t lost any of its charm in three and a half decades and counting.

Check this forgotten gem out, crank up the volume and party with your friends like there is no tomorrow.


CD 1: Remixed & remastered
CD 2: Original recording

Master of Disguise
1. Lions Roar (Instrumental)
2. Bound to be Free
3. Fear my Way
4. Sins of the Damned
5. Into the Fire
6. Master of Disguise
7. Betrayer
8. Sons of Iniquity
9. No One Left to Blame

The Dominatress
10. Fight for your Life
11. Curse the Night
12. The Dominatress
13. Live to Burn
14. Too Young to Die

1982 Demo
15. Scepters of Deceit
16. Curse the Night
17. Genghis Khan

1984 Demo
18. No One Left to Blame