Oblivious In Time - 3-CD Boxset

Log in to see the price details
Art. Nr.:
Release: 22.03.2024
Pre Order

Note: You can’t split your order into several shipments. Your order will be delivered once all articles are available.

Article information

More Information
Release Date Mar 22, 2024
Genre Melodic Death Metal
Edition Re-Release, Re-Issue, Limited Edition
Packaging tba
Number 1


Log in to see the price details

Innovative Gregorian Doom Death Metal classic remastered and re-packaged for an ultimate listening experience!

After a year of hard work Hammerheart Records will finally release the Orphanage re-issue project! This fine release will feature the first two Orphanage albums “Oblivion” and “By Time Alone” and the demo-compilation “Morph/Druid” in a 3-CD boxset, both albums on vinyl and a very limited edition vinyl bundle including both albums and exclusive the demos on vinyl as extra!

Orphanage was a band that exploded on the Dutch scene by 1994 and became a big household name in the years 1995 to 2004. They played all big stages in Europe and were praised for their unique, innovative style of Death Metal (with melody and gothic influences being added). Orphanage made their songs heavy, with emphasis on bombasm and atmosphere. The mix of Gothic and Doom Metal would not totally miss the point with Orphanage, but then you got the brutal/heavy elements as well. The feel of the music has it’s connection to the atmosphere of gloomy castles, and perhaps even some fantasy-elements.

Everything has been painstakingly re-mastered by Toneshed and artwork rebuild from almost scratch with full back up of the band themselves.


CD 1: Oblivion
1. Chameleon
2. Weltschmerz
3. The Case of
Charles Dexter Ward
4. In the Garden of Eden
5. Journey Into the
6. Druïd
7. Veils of Blood
8. Sea of Dreams
9. The Collector
10. Victim of Fear

CD 2: By Time Alone
1. At the Mountains of Madness
2. Five Crystals
3. The Dark Side
4. Deceiver
5. Cliffs of Moher
6. By Time Alone
7. Ancient Rhymes
8. Odyssey
9. Requiem
10. Leafless
11. Deliverance
12. The Crumbling of my Denial

CD 3: Morph/Druid
1. Veils of Blood
2. Deceiver
3. The Case of Charles Dexter Ward
4. Cancer
5. In the Garden of Eden
6. Odyssey
7. Requiem
8. Druid
9. Victim of Fear