Swan Songs III - Digipak 2-CD

Log in to see the price details
Art. Nr.:
Release: 07.08.2020
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Aug 7, 2020
Genre Gothic Metal
Packaging Digipak
Number 2


Log in to see the price details

Digipak 2-CD

Dark Metal sensation LORD OF THE LOST returns with the newest epos in their classic ensemble album series: the long-awaited successor of Swan Songs II, Swan Songs III will be released via Napalm Records on August 7th, 2020. The standard version of the album consists of new songs, all recorded with The Lord Of The Lost Ensemble and new versions of a hand-picked selection of LORD OF THE LOST classics, including the standout 18-minute-long song “Letters To Home”. For all Dark Metal connoisseurs, Swan Songs III comes with a high quality deluxe box, including the instrumental Swan Symphonies III-versions of all songs and demo versions of eight new songs. As a special bonus, there is a full live set, recorded at their 10th anniversary show in 2019 in their hometown of Hamburg. All that can be found on seven CDs!
Deeply emotional storytelling melding with beautiful harmonies and Chris Harms’ palpitation-inducing deep vocals make this album absolutely exceptional. The first notes of “A Splintered Mind” will trigger something deep inside the listener, with an outstanding melody and lyrics that will tug on their heartstrings. “A One Ton Heart” presents itself as a powerful ballad that makes the listener dive away with heavenly piano parts, underlined by delicate acoustic guitars and soft drum rhythms that take the listener onto a musical journey. “Dying on the Moon” features standout US-American singer/songwriter Joy Frost and is an ode to trusting one’s soul’s decision and believing in yourself. Chris’ raspy vocals are in perfect harmony with Joy’s ethereal voice, while a mix of guitar and piano parts make this single send shivers down your spine. A special highlight on the album marks the unique cooperation between LORD OF THE LOST and the 70+ choir Heaven Can Wait on "We Where Young" which underlines that music has the power to bring all generations together.

Swan Songs III will be available in multiple formats, including a high-gloss Earbook and a 2LP Gatefold Vinyl. The album is a gift to all music fans and marks the next highlight in LORD OF THE LOST's musical career.


CD 1:
01.     A Splintered Mind    
02.     A One Ton Heart  
03.     Dying On The Moon (feat. Joy Frost) 
04.     Zunya
05.     Unfeel
06.     Deathless  
07.     Agape
08.     Hurt Again 
09.     Amber
10.     We Were Young (feat. HEAVEN CAN WAIT Chor)    
11.     4'33''
12.     Dying On The Moon (Joyless Version)
13.     We Were Young (feat. HEAVEN CAN WAIT Chor - ZDF Version)

CD 2:
01.     Loreley (Swan Songs III Version) 
02.     Morgana (Swan Songs III Version)
03.     Black Halo (Swan Songs III Version)  
04.     Cut Me Out (Swan Songs III Version) 
05.     In Silence (Swan Songs III Version) 
06.     Seven Days of Anavrin (Swan Songs III Version)   
07.     My Heart Is Black (Swan Songs III Version)  
08.     Letters To Home (Swan Songs III Version)