The Agony Flame Digisleeve CD

Log in to see the price details
Art. Nr.:
Release: 09.02.2024
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Feb 9, 2024
Genre Pop Rock
Packaging Digisleeve
Number 1


Log in to see the price details

"tAKiDA, one of Sweden’s most successful current rock bands, announce their highly anticipated new studio album and Napalm Records debut, The agony flame, set for release on February 9, 2024! Formed in 1999, tAKiDA reign at the top of the Swedish rock scene with six platinum singles (one of them 4x platinum), three platinum albums and no less than five #1 albums under their belts. In 2023, tAKiDA embarked on their biggest tour so far, including arena shows in their home country and huge festival appearances - even conquering the main stage at Wacken Open Air. The agony flame is the successor to tAKiDA’s stunning 2021 album, Falling From Fame, which garnered tAKiDA a solid international fanbase that will certainly keep on growing with the new full-length.  

The agony flame embodies the distinctive, unmistakable tAKiDA sound, rich with infectious, huge choruses. On the new album, listeners get to witness some of singer Robert Pettersson’s strongest vocal performances to date. Over the course of tAKiDA’s fruitful career, the band has regularly topped radio airplay charts, and their star doesn’t show any signs of dimming! The first track released from The agony flame, “The loneliest hour”, became the band’s biggest radio success to date by going straight to #1 on the German Rock Radio Airplay Charts after its release as a standalone single in summer 2023. In trademark tAKiDA manner, songs like “Your blood awaits you”, “Third strike” and “On the line” are loaded with emotion and unlimited hit potential. 

More than two decades after the band’s formation, tAKiDA’s new offering makes it crystal clear that the unit’s pop-infused rock is still relevant today. The agony flame is sure to exceed their previous successes!"


01.    Third strike
02.    The other side
03.    Sacred spell
04.    In time
05.    Your blood awaits you 
06.    Nothing but a misplace
07.    The loneliest hour
08.    Sickening
09.    Isolated (smoke & mirrors)
10.    On the line
11.    Second fiddle