Vögguvisur Yggdrasils - Digipack 2-CD

Log in to see the price details
Art. Nr.:
Release: 30.09.2016
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Sep 30, 2016
Genre Viking Metal


Log in to see the price details

2-CD 6 page Digipak (Limited Edition)

A stunning and winding trip through Norse mythology awaits on Vögguvísur Yggdrasils – and the best travel guides are and will always be Reykjavik-based Viking metallers SKÀLMÖLD!!! They already proved on three albums (the latest effort being Með Vættum in 2014) that they`re rather well-versed when it comes to Odin and his lot, but now the Icelandic sixpiece delves into the Nine Worlds from Muspellsheim (fire) to Nifelheim (ice) – all held together by world tree Yggdrasil. The perfect backdrop for the fifth longplayer by these genre heavyweights that smoothly moves from highly melodic and epic Viking metal to picturesque folklore. Odin owns ye all!


01. Múspell
02. Niflheimur
03. Niðavellir
04. Miðgarður
05. Útgarður
06. Álfheimur
07. Ásgarður
08. Helheimur
09. Vanaheimur

Bonus CD:
01. Drink (Alestorm Cover)
02. Inní mér syngur vitleysingur (Sigur Rós Cover)
03. Nattfödd (Finntroll Cover)
04. Lazer Eyes (Thor Cover)
05. Heljarreið afa
06. Upprisa (Live)
07. Hefnd (Live)
08. Dauði (Live)